Back to listings

Opening dates

Friday, March 6, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020
The Brit-pop and alt rock four-piece from Oxford takes to the stage to promote their seventh studio album Release The Drones, released in 2010. The band consists of lead singer and guitarist Gaz Coombes, keyboard player Rob Coombes, drummer and backing vocalist Danny Goffrey and bass player and backing vocalist Mick Quinn who released their first single in 1994 Caught By The Fuzz. Their debut album I Should Coco followed in 1995. The seventh album from the band is the first from their own record label Supergrass Records. The band was previously signed to EMI, with the contract ending in 2008. The bands biggest hits include the anthems Alright and Pumping On Your Stereo. The four-piece released a singles collection Supergrass Is 10 in 2004 to mark their ten years in the music industry which was released as a CD and DVD format which featured a documentary film about the band.




Mar 6 & 7, 6.30pm

Alexandra Palace

Address: Alexandra Palace Way
Postal code: N22 7AY
Phone number: 020 8365 2121

Nearest station

Disabled access

Buy train tickets in advance and you’ll make some great savings!

Plan journey

The Victorian iron and glass roof of part of the Alexander Palace in north London
A general view of Alexandra Palace in Wood Green, North London
A general view of Alexandra Palace in Wood Green, North London
Aerial view of Alexandra Palace  in North London