Smart Swap FAQs

We aim to honour all requests within ten business days. Customers will receive regular communication once their request has been processed and when the Smart Card is ready for collection.

Customers are required to bring along their original season ticket, National Rail photo card and additional form of ID (bank card, drivers licence, passport, etc).

West Route: Cambridge, Great Chesterford, Audley End, Newport, Elsenham, Stansted Airport, Stansted Mountfitchet, Bishop’s Stortford, Harlow Mill, Harlow Town.

North Route: Norwich, Diss, Stowmarket, Ipswich, Harwich International, Manningtree, Colchester, Colchester Town, Wivenhoe, Alresford, Great Bentley, Frinton-on-Sea, Clacton-on-Sea, Marks Tey, Kelvedon, Braintree, Witham, Chelmsford, Ingatestone, Liverpool Street and Thorpe Le Soken.

South East Route: Billericay, Wickford, South Woodham Ferrers, Rayleigh, Hockley, Rochford, Prittlewell and Southend Victoria.

​We will aim to increase the participating stations list depending on customer demand.